London Hammer


London Hammer is a 4-piece indie rock band consisting of members Gaelen Strathdee (vocals, guitar), Jack Farrell (guitar), Andrew Northey (vocals, bass), and Mitchell Staffen (drums). Formed in their first year of their undergrad at the University of Guelph, the band has performed all over the city of Guelph and have shared the stage with local bands and JUNO-nominated artists like Hollerado, The Beaches, and Valley. Through their shared rock roots among a variety of other influences, London Hammer use their music to navigate stories of love, wonder, and coming of age.

In November 2018, they released their first 10-track album ‘What Happened Here’, produced at Barking Dog Studios in Uxbridge, Ontario. After selling out shows at local venues, London Hammer continued to evolve their sound and spent summer 2019 recording between Guelph and INEO Studios in Uxbridge. In January 2020, London Hammer released two new singles, ‘You Gotta Know’ and ‘Endless Attraction’.

Genre: Rock